sportkmfk.blogg.se

Download ring keypad red wifi
Download ring keypad red wifi









download ring keypad red wifi

This is to keep the keypad disarm/arm in sync with the door being open/closed.ĭuring testing, when I manually closed the door, the keypad changed to armed (like it should by the rule) but then the keypad would no longer work to disarm the system. The rule also includes logic that if the door is manually closed that it Arms the keypad, and if it is manually opened that is unarms the keypad. Since this is going to run a garage door, I have a rule: I checked the log and there is no errors. Not until I manually unarmed it from the device page would the keypad once again arm/disarm and it worked consistantly.īasically the keypad does not like it when something else arms or disarms it other than a code being entered. Once I did that, the keypad would no longer unarm it. The keypad codes were arming/disarming consistently up until I manually armed it within the device page. I decided to exclude the device and re-include it to see if it would make a difference.

download ring keypad red wifi

Not immediately sure why that didn't work. If I go into the events it shows the successful code being entered by the 'lastCodeName' field changing and then in 2 thousandths of a second the 'armingin' event occuring. Press 'disarmed' button if it is armed.Press either 'arm away' or 'arm home' button if it is disarmed.I can change the state by going into the device itself and clicking on the different states but nothing happens when I use the keypad to enter my 4 digit code. The issue I am having is the codes I entered are not changing the 'securityKeypad' state from armed to disarmed. The keypad is only going to be used to open/close a garage door with a Rule Used lock code manager to successfully add a couple of codes to the keypad.I am running the new 2.2.6 software released yesterday. I just purchased this Ring Keypad and for the first time installed it this afternoon.











Download ring keypad red wifi